Disability Corner

MWoO

Reaction score
Butt monkey, huh? Is that a clinical term?

LittleJerry92

Reaction score
Heh, I wish.

No, but in seriousness, it has contributed to some PTSD which in return has brought in depression. I think some of it also comes in from having to hold in rage when my buttons are pushed because you don’t want to see me angry.

RedPiggy

Reaction score
I have moderate asthma. It has made working a horrible experience sometimes, but now I'm an agency nurse and can do my own schedule instead of feeling trapped in a particular rut I might not be able to do. I also have chronic depression and anxiety with suicidal ideation, which gets worse during the winter months, though I've learned that like Avenue Q is only "for now" and if I can just "weather" it, I'll be okay in a month or so. Been feeling much better lately. I struggle with weight problems. I am trying to eat lower calorie foods and burning more calories, but I go to the bathroom and gain three pounds, LOL. My joints are killing me but I've been taking some senior multivitamins (I"m only 41) with lutein in it and it's been helping rebuild my joints, so that's good.

LittleJerry92

Reaction score
Heh, I wish.

No, but in seriousness, it has contributed to some PTSD which in return has brought in depression. I think some of it also comes in from having to hold in rage when my buttons are pushed because you don’t want to see me angry.
In fact, i’ll let this video explain what I put up with.

Sgt Floyd

Reaction score
Honestly, as someone who was also diagnosed with depression, I think there are far too many diagnoses for depression. I think the depression comes from the lack of human connection and an ever isolating age of technology replacing human contact.