Dealing with depression and anxiety

Hubert

Reaction score
I'm sorry you're going through a hard time Hubert. It can be hard to try and act outgoing when you tend to be quiet, even if you want to be more outgoing. I had the same issue when I was a freshman in college. I wanted to have a big social life and make jokes all the time, but I tried to force it and felt really awkward. After a while I decided to try and let it happen naturally, and it worked. Perhaps you could try just letting things happen with your personality rather than trying to consciously be more outgoing.

I hope you're feeling better soon.
Thanks. That really did help me out a lot. I feel like that is very much true. :smile:

Mo Frackle

Reaction score
You ever feel left out? You ever feel like maybe somebody's talking bad about you behind your back? Or maybe I'm just being paranoid.

Hubert

Reaction score
You ever feel left out? You ever feel like maybe somebody's talking bad about you behind your back? Or maybe I'm just being paranoid.
Sadly, that is often another one of the things that comes with this quiet and shy... :frown:

charlietheowl

Reaction score
I feel like that sometimes. It's not the happiest feeling. Hopefully it passes soon for you. :sympathy:

newsmanfan

Reaction score
-----------
The best thing to do about paranoia about the popular crowd whispering and giggling about you, not even having the decency to insult you to your face, is to remember how shallow, petty, and pathetic that type is. Not worth your time, attention, or concern. So what if they mock you? How sad is it for them that making fun of other people is the only way they can bolster their own tiny egos? Worthless psychological runts. Ignore them. Be who you are and the world can take it or leave it.

Trust me. It works MUCH better that way. Plus you're more likely to find and make REAL friends who admire you for YOU.

Hey Hubert. I like the You on here. PM me sometime if you want to just vent. :sympathy: