TMS outline - Jodie Foster!

Gorgon Heap

Reaction score
SPECIAL GUEST STAR: JODIE FOSTER

STYLE: MID-SEASON FIVE (circa Senor Wences, Roger Moore)

COLD OPENING: Pops lifts a dumbbell.

Pops: “One!”

(He grunts and puts it down. Jodie enters.)

Jodie: “Hi, how ya doin’?”

Pops: “Sixty-two -- Oh! Who’re you?”

Jodie: “I’m Jodie Foster, I’m the guest on the show tonight.”

Pops: “Jodie Foster, the brilliant young actress! You’ll be in dressing room one, top of the stairs, Little Lady!”

Jodie: “Now wait a minute, let’s not have any of that “little lady” stuff tonight. After all, I’ve been a professional almost my entire life, and I’m practically an adult now. THIS is a little lady!”

(She stoops to pick up a pink Muppaphone, and sets her on Pops’s shoulder.)

Female Muppaphone: “Hiya, hon!”

(She kisses Pops on the lips. He splutters. Jodie smiles and shakes her head.)

Jodie: “Goodness gracious --”

(The remaining seven Muppaphones pop up.)

Muppaphones: “-- GREAT BALLS OF FUR!”

(The Muppaphones giggle. Jodie chuckles.)

OPENING THEME:
GONZO’S TRUMPET GAG: Gonzo plays a high note. Pinocchio enters.

Pinocchio: “Wow, that sounded great!”

Gonzo: “Thanks, Pinocchio-OH!”

(Gonzo gets pushed out of the ‘O’ by Pinocchio’s growing nose.)

Pinocchio:
(aside)
“Actually, if you really want the truth...”

(Pinocchio sighs and shakes his head.)

CURTAIN: Kermit introduces Jodie Foster as the guest star.

Kermit: “And so here she is now to sing “On the Good Ship Lollipop”, ladies and gentlemen --”

(Jodie enters.)

Jodie: “Excuse me! I hate to interrupt.”

Kermit: “Oh, ladies and gentlemen, it’s Jodie Foster!”

(APPLAUSE. Jodie smiles and nods acceptance.)

Kermit: “But, wait a minute: why aren’t you in your costume?”

Jodie: “THAT’S what I wanted to talk to you about, Kermit. You see, this whole little girl, Shirley Temple thing just really isn’t my scene. I mean, it never has been.”

Kermit: “Yeah, but uh, what will do for an opening number?”