Pet Peeves

tiggie0686

Reaction score
So...what are everyone's pet peeves?

Mine include the following:

1) When people talk during movies. Especially when they say stuff like "Did you see that!?" It's like, "Nooo, I paid 8.50 to come stare at the ceiling tiles."

2) When people spell my name with an "h" at the end even though I tell them repeatedly that it doesn't have one.

3) When people tell me my name is ugly without an "h". Personally, I think it's prettier that way.

4) When people clear their throat like 10 billion times in a row...honestly, if it's not clear by now, it never will be.

5) When people say things really loud to you, but they're saying it really loud cause they want other people to hear about their wonderful accomplishments or something.

6) When people say "Want me to come with?" or "Where did I put it at?" I don't understand why they can't just say "Want me to come?" or "Where did I put it?"

7) When I'm new at a school (which happens quite often), and people call me "What's your name again?" or "Hey, New Girl!"

8) When, after you've found something you lost, some bright person comments, "It's always in the last place you look!" That just totally ****** me off, cause OF COURSE IT IS! Why would keep looking after you've already found it!?

9) Gossip and rumors. But that's high school for ya!

jediX

Reaction score
A few of mine? In no particular order.....

1) Listening to Eric Jacobson's Animal voice. YEEECH!

2) People who smoke and blow it in your direction.

3) How, despite knowing me for years, people still cannot pronounce my last name.

4) People who drive below the speed limit.

5) 20MPH school zone speed limits when there are NO kids at all there.

HeraLirambar

Reaction score
tiggie0686 said:
6) When people say "Want me to come with?" or "Where did I put it at?" I don't understand why they can't just say "Want me to come?" or "Where did I put it?"