glorified sock puppet pattern

faze

Reaction score
i have the GSPP and want to modify or upgrade it abit meanin

i want the puppet to have a foam body and bendable fingers so i can use it regularly with my other puppets

what you guys suggest or recommend for making bendable fingers like http://www.projectpuppet.com/boober-fraggle.htm

does anybody have tutorials? i have the temple or shuld trace the handle temple on the foam and use armature wires?

how do you make a foam body

ps: this is my first attempt at buildin a puppet

Any tips, diagrams and help and tutorial will be really helpful and I appreciate everybody on this forum for helping out new puppet makers

SesameKermie

Reaction score
I think Buck has a "hand and arm rod" tutorial in his "Tumbles P. Bear Project" on Beartown. You also might want to look at Swazzle's Puppet 101 blog posts about Ratchet the Cat. Those two tutorials really got me started with the hand and arm construction.

Hope this helps,

Jason

CBPuppets

Reaction score
I plan on Building two Puppets with that Pattern. They will look somewhat similar to Lenny The Lizard (With one of them as a Female Version of Him anywhay). Which reminds me how do I get The Pattern? and another thing Who the Heck is Ned Neddleman?

Buck-Beaver

Reaction score
SesameKermie said:
I think Buck has a "hand and arm rod" tutorial in his "Tumbles P. Bear Project" on Beartown. You also might want to look at Swazzle's Puppet 101 blog posts about Ratchet the Cat. Those two tutorials really got me started with the hand and arm construction.
The link to the page you're talking about is http://www.bear-town.com/backstage/tumbles_pg2.htm.

The method I describe there is a little less work than Sean's, but his method produces hands that look slightly more naturalistic. I think either works fine, it really just depends on how you want the hands to look.

puppetise

Reaction score