Grrrrr...

Katzi428

Reaction score
I'd call her first and ask if she would want you and her to go to the wedding. I mean, if you don't wanna go cause of him, that's fine. But if she's nice to you and she invites you, then she should know that she's not the whole reason that you and her aren't going. BUT, like I said, sometimes you gotta put that stuff aside and be there for family. Again, I'm not good at giving advice, you do what you feel is right.

Daniel
Daniel,
I see their marriage lasting a year tops. She'll see his true side & take off with the kids! I think the only reason why he's marrying her is because he got her pregnant (twice!) (If this wasn't a Family Forum I'd say what else I'm thinking, but unfortunately I can't.If you can read between the lines, you'll know what I'm thinking)
As I said, I'll feel EXTREMELY uncomfortable being there.My mother & several other people don't blame me. It'll be a small wedding anyway.

newsmanfan

Reaction score
--------------
Well...try to keep in touch with her APART from him. That will both get the message across that you love the little ones, and that you refuse to put up with idiot brother's rudeness. See if you can get to know your almost-sis-in-law a little better.

--------------

Katzi428

Reaction score
--------------
Well...try to keep in touch with her APART from him. That will both get the message across that you love the little ones, and that you refuse to put up with idiot brother's rudeness. See if you can get to know your almost-sis-in-law a little better.

--------------
I intend on doing that. She really is nice. What she sees in my brother is beyond me. :rolleyes:

Misskermie

Reaction score
Join the club, I've been bullied, too. All because I'm a little childish, very quiet and because I have a speech impediment.
God, you'd love my school. They like people with speech impediments, but they hate the following:

• Fat People (Me)
  • :concern: Wierdoes (Me)