Muppet Research Project

Frogster

Reaction score
Hey Muppet fans, what's up? I've been assinged to do a little research on my favorite website, and I'd like for ALL of you to help. Basically, it's a demographic assignment... I'm here to see what 'type' of people come to the site. By that, I mean I'd like to hear just a little description about yourself (not too much), as well as how you became a Muppet fan, so I can get an idea of all the sorts of people who come here. Any help is appreciated, and I look foward to getting an A+, haha. This is for my Mass Communications class, and the media we're all researching is the internet. So, the job I took up was to view you guys, and get the skinny on why you're all Muppet fans. Thanks ahead of time, and I'll see ya later!
:smile: L

Vic Romano

Reaction score
LUKE! Tell them we're all axe murders who eat their victims to consume their power.

I'm a 28-year-old married graphic designer from New Jersey who's loved the Muppets from birth. Being born in the late seventies, I became familiar with The Muppet Show before Sesame Street, watching it as an infant and into the toddler years. My mother had passed away shortly after I was born, so my father and I would watch The Muppet Show every Monday night until it ended, which was fine because then we enjoyed watching Fraggle Rock on HBO. My family in general greatly encouraged my interest in the Muppets by spoiling me with Muppet merchandise, taking me to see the Muppet Show and Sesame Street Live shows as well as encouraging me to try my own hand at puppetry. Ultimately, it was design and illustration that became my passion, but that only increased my aspirations of creativity, which I would almost completly atrribute to Jim Henson. You might say he was my life's inspiration.

redBoobergurl

Reaction score
Hey! I'm happy to help!