TMS Outline - Bob McGrath

Oscarfan

Reaction score
This is my first attempt at publishing a TMS fanfic (I wrote about a decade ago, they weren't very good). I started this one my senior year of high school (just a couple of years ago) and never finished it until now. Some of the bits from this come from those other ones (like the opening # and the Pigs in Space segment). I couldn't really come up with any S&W comments, so excuse those. I'm also not that knowledgable, music or celebrity-wise, so all of his material comes straight from SST. Otherwise, enjoy!

SEASON STYLE: TWO

COLD OPEN: Scooter hopes Bob can feel at home despite not being on "the street." Chaotic Muppets run all around the room. "That's more like it."

THEME SONG:
Statler and Waldorf are blinded: W – “Fire when ready!”
A balloon comes from Gonzo’s trumpet, lifting him into the air. It pops and he falls with a loud crash.

OPENING NUMBER: “It Never Rains in Southern California” – Whatnots sing on the beach, resulting in a downpour at the end.

BACKSTAGE: The opening number has resulted in putting a leak in the ceiling of the Muppet Theatre. Scooter starts mopping up the puddle, put forgets to put up a sign for it. Fozzie, carrying a bucket to collect the leaks, slips on the floor and ends up with the bucket on his head.

GUEST STAR: Bob sings “I Get a Nice Feeling” (from the Let Your Feelings Show! album) on a city street (from “Mr. Cellophane”).

BACKSTAGE: Scooter has dried the floor, but with the bucket still stuck on Fozzie, he brings in Luncheon Counter Monster, mouth agape, to catch the drips. Kermit calls for the next tap dancers act, which the monster states he has already eaten; the drips are a great way to wash them down.

NEWSFLASH:

“Scientists in the Nevada have revealed an astronomical anomaly that will occur tonight. They say that instead of the sun setting in the west, it will instead set over the Muppet Newsroom… what? Why, that doesn’t make a single lick of- ”