New(ish) to collecting. Teach me a bit?

NotAShrimp

Reaction score
Hello all,

As I'm certain you can see, I am new to the forum. I took careful time in reading a lot of the postings regarding legalities and such and I have no interest in 1. Starting another legal thread. or 2. Doing anything inappropriate described in those threads. However, since I am new to even considering myself a "collector" of anything, I'm looking to those of you that are seasoned at this to shed some light on a few things if you would be so kind.

I'll start by saying I cannot post much as I do not presently have internet access at home, so please do not be surprised if there is great length between my posts. I apologize if that is not good form (or forum). I also apologize for the pun in the previous sentence.