Autograph Question about Frank Oz and Steve Whitmire

MuppetFan123

Reaction score
Hello

I am new to this new fourm, but have posted before on the old delphi fourm a few times. I know that when ever a Muppet fan has a question and needs some help from fellow fans this is the best place to go and ask. So...................

I recently purchased a poster of Bert and Ernie that I would like to get personally autographed and give it to my son for his birthday. I have a few questions to ask of you fellow Muppet fans and I hope that someone can help me out.

1) Do the Muppeteer's sign posters or is it just limited to photos that you send through the mail ?

2) What would be the best address to send it to that will get me a response ?

3) Is there a chance I might not get the poster back or get it back unsigned ?

4) Should I mail the poster to Mr. Oz first, then Mr. Whitmire or just address it in general to the Henson company and ask for their signatures ?

4) Has anyone had luck sending autograph requests or posters to the Muppeteer's ?

5) Me, I am a huge Gonzo fan. Is Mr. Goelz a good signer through the mail ? What is the best address to write him? Also, should I send a photo to him or will he have one to provide ?

Any help with these questions would be greatly appreciated

Thank You and God Bless

Michael

P.S. --- Feel free to e-mail me at MuppetFan123@cs.com if you have any info that can help me.

Luke

Reaction score
Hey Michael

Unfortunately Oz isn't the best signer nowdays - he sends out mostly pre-prints. Sending in a poster could end up getting personally signed, or could get lost/refused all the same. You don't contact Oz via Henson anymore, he has a PO Box or something i think. Try www.stararchive.com for it and that should also tell you whether he is signing personally right now.