Muppet movie posters

AnimatedC9000

Reaction score
No, this isn't a thread for posters for the Muppet movies. It's a thread for pictures I drew. And they jut so happen to include both the Muppets and a movie.

To show what I mean, here's a "Monsters, Inc." poster that's been Muppet-ized.

Haha! You guys didn't know that I am an artist, now did you?

Anyway, the above picture took me some of last night to draw. I think I started around somewhere close to midnight and finished a little after 1 A.M. Yeah, I had an idea, and it wouldn't stop bugging me until I finished with it.

In the "poster", Zoot, Lips and Robin are potraying Mike, Sulley and Boo (respectively). Now, you might ask, "What's Zoot doing on top?" Answer: Zoot thought that getting the top billing meant that he got the top spot.

This also marks one of the first times that I ever drew the Muppets. It was kind of hard. In fact, I had to study both the movie poster and pics of the characters to get the drawing right. Then some of the time spent drawing this was erasing and re-drawing it. And it's not colored because I didn't want to mess the picture up.

What I'm about to say might be the biggest risk in my life: As of now, I'm taking requests for Muppet-ized movie posters. To request, just name the movie and what Muppets you want in the poster. However, the number of Muppets in the "poster" has to match the number of people/characters/things in the movie poster. (I hope you guys understood that...)

Remember I said that I wasn't gonna color the pic that I made in fear of messing it up? The same is true for all the others. But the rest of you are free to color them yourselves (just credit me for the lineart).

Okay, I think I rambled long enough. Enjoy the artwork, guys!

theprawncracker

Reaction score
Haha! That's really cute, AnimatedC! I really like the idea, and the drawing's pretty good too! Very neat! :big_grin:

AnimatedC9000

Reaction score
Thank you, Prawnie. I'm glad you liked it.