Becoming an author and getting paid for it for a change (hopefully)

RedPiggy

Reaction score
I just wanted to stop by and say Hi to all the peeps. I know I haven't been on for a long while. I've been having a marked decrease in Muppety good vibes lately. I've been kind of blah lately, over the years, though Gotham and The Exorcist have been my favorite tv shows to date. I'm a nurse and a lot of family drama's been going on too and a lot of things that used to bring me joy just seem to be time fillers.

I wrote fanfiction a lot over the years, from Pokemon to an entire "Hensonverse", including fics regarding Muppet Central's own Hensonville, characters and interactions I kind of miss sometimes. Anyway, the 21st century has taught me there are publishing options for original works which don't include me paying someone thousands of dollars. eBooks are a joy because other than my time, there's no real cost. (There's also no real moolah yet, as I've just started and I've made 35 cents so far, LOL.)

My first book published to Amazon Kindle is a modern mythological story. I'm kind of on a pre-Jewish kick right now and am intrigued by stories about pantheons that predate the bible. It's kind of short, just about 60 pages in 6x9 inch mode, so that's why I only charged 99 cents for it. However, it lead me to think about a much better idea for a bigger universe.

My second book will be about the first Puppet President. It's less "Sesame Street Goes to Washington" and more "Who Framed Roger Rabbit in the White House" in terms of tone. It was inspired by a puppet I got from a member here and I deeply apologize as I can't remember who, as it's been years, but I've had her all this time in fond remembrance:
https://www.facebook.com/KLeydeFenix/