• Welcome to the Muppet Central Forum!
    You are viewing our forum as a guest. Join our free community to post topics and start private conversations. Please contact us if you need help.
  • 50 Years and Counting
    Read our review and discuss with fans the highly anticipated Sesame Street "50 Years and Counting" DVD set from Shout Factory featuring over five hours of beloved moments.
  • 50th Anniversary Celebration
    Read fan reactions and let us know your thoughts on Sesame Street's 50th anniversary special. An official DVD is on the way.
  • "Muppets Now" announced for Disney+
    It's finally official. A new, unscripted short-form series, “Muppets Now”, is coming to Disney+ in 2020. Let us know your thoughts on the Muppets big announcement.
  • The Dark Crystal: "Age of Resistance"
    After a 36 year wait, return to the great conjunction. The Dark Crystal "Age of Resistance" is a mesmerizing and beautiful prequel series now on Netflix. Renew your essence today.
  • Music is Everywhere
    Muppet Central Radio is now on TorontoCast, TuneIn and Apple Music. Listen to Muppet music 24/7 wherever you go with TuneIn and Apple apps and devices.

A Muppet Central Watchalong: Friday night at 9pm eastern/8pm c

Pig's Laundry

Well-Known Member
Joined
Aug 12, 2015
Messages
6,385
Reaction score
4,498
It's always nice when we come together and watch Muppet stuff. With the excitement of Hollywood Bowl show (and the fact that most of us won't be able to attend or even see it online) I thought we could celebrate the huge event by watching another similar event The Muppet Show Live!. If you haven't seen it, it's a real treat. All the classic sketches are there: Muppet News Flash, Pigs In Space. All the characters are there. Even the performers make appearances (Steve Whitmire, Jerry Nelson, Dave Goelz, Brian Henson), along with a surprise cameo from a certain Sesame Street Muppet. The full thing is up on Youtube, so everybody can see it it. It'll be fun, we can pop popcorn, we can talk to each other while we're watching the show. So, who's with me?

Just be at this exact place at 8:00pm Central time, 9:00pm Eastern time, 7pm Mountain time.



 
Last edited:

MikaelaMuppet

Well-Known Member
Joined
Apr 28, 2013
Messages
10,014
Reaction score
2,666
It's always nice when we come together and watch Muppet stuff. With the excitement of Hollywood Bowl show (and the fact that most of us won't be able to attend or even see it online) I thought we could celebrate the huge event by watching another similar event The Muppet Show Live!. If you haven't seen it, it's a real treat. All the classic sketches are there: Muppet News Flash, Pigs In Space. All the characters are there. Even the performers make appearances (Steve Whitmire, Jerry Nelson, Dave Goelz, Brian Henson), along with a surprise cameo from a certain Sesame Street Muppet. The full thing is up on Youtube, so everybody can see it it. It'll be fun, we can pop popcorn, we can talk to each other while we're watching the show. So, who's with me?

Just be at this exact place at 7:00pm Central time, 8:00pm Eastern time, 6pm Mountain time.



*raises hand*
 

Pig's Laundry

Well-Known Member
Joined
Aug 12, 2015
Messages
6,385
Reaction score
4,498
Ah, Statler and Waldorf. Gotta say, Jerry's voice really suited Statler.
 

D'Snowth

Well-Known Member
Joined
Aug 8, 2003
Messages
36,925
Reaction score
10,715
What is up with Mahna Mahna's floppy eye sockets?
 
Top