WANTED: Sesame Street Blanket

kesafloyd

Reaction score
I am looking to buy a very specific model of Sesame Street blanket sold at Pennies in the mid 80's. I had one of these, but because it was my baby blankie, it is now in shreds. Does anyone have a "clone" of my blankie that is in better condition?

The blanket is white, and made out of the kind of material that has very tiny squares woven into the fabric. It is perhaps a square yard in size, but I am not sure of the exact dimensions. Printed on it are multicolored dots and various SS characters (Big Bird, Oscar, Cookie Monster, etc) sitting on blocks of different letters of the alphabet.

Here is a photo of my blankie as it looked in its heyday:
http://www.kesafloyd.com/blankiepic.jpg

Price is negotiable, but as I am a student on a budget I would appreciate a low price, or just the cost of shipping. If you have this blanket just hanging around, not special to anyone, please consider selling it to me. It would mean a great deal for nostalgia's sake. Please email me at kesafloyd@sbcglobal.net if you have this blanket. Non-smoking homes only, please.

Thanks,
Alexandra

Infinity Sirius

Reaction score
That was my baby blanket too! Mine got eaten by my dog though and enetually I had to throw it away.

jah742

Reaction score
i was also looking for a replacement for my childhood blanket. i still have it, but it is pretty tattered. i had the white background, with characters in bedtime theme. i searched ebay under "vintage sesame street". i was able to find the material. i didn't find the actual sleeping bag, which mine was, but i did find breand new sheets big enough to make a new one. it was amazing to see the bright vibrant colors next to my faded, worn, beat up blanket.

i know i have seen that print on sheets, and with some batting, and another piece for the back, you can make a new "woobie"

good luck. :smile:

Muppetsdownunder

Reaction score