"The Pizza Man" film

Rosewood

Reaction score
There used to be a film SS showed, a LONG time ago, that showed a Pizza man, making pizza the old-fashioned way. While old, Italian accordian music playes in the background, it shows a baker pounding out a ball of pizza dough by hand, then (as the music plays a slow tune) it shows him pick up the dough and begin to toss it, spinning, into the air, higher and higher with each toss, untill its just right. Then the music goes into a faster tune as he tops the pizza, puts it in the old brick oven to bake, pulls it out with the wooden paddle, cuts it and gives it to a group of kids who then yell "Pizza!" and start to eat. :smile:

When I was a kid, I used to watch my mom as she made home-made bread. I always used to ask her for a bit of dough so I could "pretend" I was a pizza baker, and remember trying (usually unsuccesfully) to do that tossing part to make my own pizza! :stick_out_tongue:

Ziffel

Reaction score
Yeah this was another one that had fun music to listen to (like the ball rolling on the chrome tracks that I brought up yesterday. :smile: ).
Sesame Mike made an interesting observation in a thread he did about films with dual soundtracks:

SesameMike said:
Ever notice that a device used in some of the older films was to have two different soundtracks, one played after the other? There was usually a second or two of silence between them.
He cited this pizza clip as an example:

SesameMike said:
-- Pizza. A slow Italian musical score played while we watched the pizza guy shape and toss the crust in slo-mo. A wild and crazy fast musical piece played while the rest of the pizza was made, in fast-motion.

Mmmboy it's nearly lunch time and I haven't eaten anything yet today. Maybe it's time to get some PIZZA!!!!! :stick_out_tongue:

mikebennidict

Reaction score
i used to think that was so wierd throwing the dough up into the air.

fuzzygobo

Reaction score