The Great Muppet Vacation

CaseytheMuppet

Reaction score
Ok guys, this is my first attempt at a Fan-Fiction. Hope you like it! Chapter 2 is coming soon!

THE GREAT MUPPET VACATION
By Casey Daron​
Chapter One: The Misunderstanding
“Well, we’ll see you next time on The Muppet Show! Yaaaay!” Kermit said as the audience clapped.

He walked across the creaky, wooden stage into his calm dressing room. He sat down on a soft chair, and started to daydream.

“Man, this has been a busy year. From gathering the Muppets back to saving the theater, I need a break!” he said, “Maybe I could go on a trip to beach resort, where I can sit back, and relax. Ahhh, I can picture it now…”

“KERMIIIIIIT!!!” someone shrieked.

“Oh, what is it know?”

Miss Piggy, dressed in a red blouse and skirt, barged through the door, and stomped right up to Kermit.

“Kermie, Kermie! Why didn’t I get a spot on the show tonight? I mean, come on, you gave Sweetums a spot! He’s not one of the main stream Muppets! You know, moi can go right back to Paris! I had a great, high paying job there!” Miss Piggy yelled.

“Ahhh, Paris. Such a nice vacation spot,” Kermit said dreamily.

“Vacation? You’re taking us on vacation? Oh, Kermie, I’m sorry about before. You know, even moi can get a little mad now and then,” she said.

“What? Oh, no, Piggy, I meant, I was going to go…” Kermit started.

“Hey, everyone! Kermit’s taking us on vacation! Pack your bags, we’re going to- um, where are we going again, Kermie?

“Sheesh!”

“Kermit? You’re taking us on vacation? Wow, my first year here, and I’m already taking a trip with Kermit the Frog! Wow,” Walter exclaimed. “Hey, can we go to Walt Disney World? I wish I could have been in that TV special…”

“No! Let’s go to Barcelona, ok? There are a lot of hot babes there, heh heh heh!” Pepe interrupted.

“Hey, Kermit?”

“Hey, Frog!”

“KEEEER-MIIIT! AH AH AH!”