1. Welcome to the Muppet Central Forum!
    You are viewing our forum as a guest. Join our free community to post topics and start private conversations. Please contact us if you need help with registration or your account login.

  2. Sesame Street Season 49
    Sesame Street's 49th season officially began Saturday November 17 on HBO. After you see the new episodes, post here and let us know your thoughts.

Sesame Street Season 49 Episode 4911 - Honk If You Love Libraries

Discussion in 'Season 49' started by Phillip, Jan 26, 2019.

  1. Phillip

    Phillip Administrator Staff Member

    Episode 4911 - Honk If You Love Libraries
    HBO Premiere: Saturday January 26, 2019

    Librarian Grover helps Nina and Elmo find the books they need while looking through the different sections of the library (Starring Zoe Kravitz).

    This episode features an all-new street story, Cookie Monster's Foodie Truck ("Onions") and Elmo's World ("Books").

    [​IMG]



    If you saw "Honk If You Love Libraries" please like this post and share your thoughts below.
     
  2. D'Snowth

    D'Snowth Well-Known Member

    Why is the library out in the middle of the arbor? Why? What sense does that make? What if it suddenly starts raining, all those books and computers and everything ou there getting wet and ruined? And since when do libraries have comic books for you to check out? Treasury and collection books for newspaper comic strips, maybe, but comic books? And what kind of comic book is still 25 cents?

    Nice little cameos by Prairie Dawn, Julia, and the Caroll Spinney book, but otherwise, this episode is just a hot mess . . . even our usual, lovable, furry blue pal Grover couldn't save it - for everybody who's been complaining about how Flanderized he's been in being just a straight-up dumb@$$, this is is another example of just that.
     
    Froggy Fool and Pig's Laundry like this.
  3. Oscarfan

    Oscarfan Well-Known Member

    Yeah, it was a total mess (even though I like seeing Honkers used so prominently). I can't believe these past muster with the people making it.
     
  4. antsamthompson9

    antsamthompson9 Well-Known Member

    The best part was seeing the Honkers in a bunch of the scenes. I also liked Elmo geeking out over Galactic Gail, that was a hilarious performance by Ryan. The end with Gail reading the book to Elmo and having a bit of an ego was kinda funny.
     
  5. OscarandTelly

    OscarandTelly Well-Known Member

    A part where Ernie and Bert visited the library may have saved the episode.
     


Share This Page