Our Favorite Non-Muppets Music - An Open Discussion

Cantus Rock

Reaction score
Hey All,
As I sat listening to my favorite album (The Who's "Quadrophenia") I couldn't help but wonder what my good friends on MC listen to. We metal-heads, classic rockers, punks, rappers, poppies? Let us all list what our favorite acts are, and also what general genre they'd fall into for people who might not know. Here is a list made by Cantus:

The Who - Classic Rock. Possibly (IMO) the greatest band ever. The unfortunate passing of John Entwisle has left me wondering how they will ever get the bass they once had back again (I doubt they ever will...he was such a talented bassist, and being a bassist myself I can honestly say, he was one skilled craftsman of sound, working chords unlike any other.).

The White Stripes - Alternative/Blues. My favorite modern band. I don't paticularly like the members as people, but they are very talented and a good band all around.

Nerf Herder - Emo Rock/Nerd Core. Amazing band. Not very well known though. Check them out.

The Bloodhound Gang - Rap/Rock/Alternative. Amazing. And I'm not just talking about "Hooray" or "One Fierce," I mean they were awesome when they were rapping on "Use Your Fingers." Very clever lyrics that showed that even though Jimmy Pop is just a normal 20-ish guy, he's still one very smart indivisual.

Tenacious D - Rock. One of the greatest shows I've ever seen. Few people see past the extreme funniness of this band to see that they are actually very talented guitarists. KG really know what he's doing. And they are really quite funny. :big_grin: