My w.i.p. Fraggle puppet

ncchuck

Reaction score
ok this is my first attempt at puppet making or than sewing two things together(like my pig puppet), any suggestions on how to make it better would be greatly appreciated.
the first is a small baby fraggle I havent gotten the arms,legs or tail yet but something looks off
it is around 5 inches tall .

i used cheap fleece , it has a foam skull mouth plate just like a full sized puppet ,i sewed feathers on the head for hair but it still looks a lil off somehow any help would be appreciated

ncchuck

Reaction score
my full sized fraggles arms, I used a short fur to hid my sewing I henson stitched them together they have foam tubs inside and doll joints to attach to body( when I get it built

ncchuck

Reaction score
taking the great fraggle builder herself slackbot's advice doing then redoing everything twice still need to make 1 or 2 more , I need to find some wire for the fingers then work on removable armrods

ncchuck

Reaction score
my first set of failed eyes with eyelids, i used the fur and felt but I have since completely redid them i just glued the fabric on the back and cut it the sewed it shut they dont look to good so for the next set i tried making a pattern and sewing little half circles then glueing them on the eyes

ncchuck

Reaction score
my second set of eyes with the lil half circles i sewed they look better.

ncchuck

Reaction score
working on the head, the feathers i had ordered the guy cancelled them so i have to find some ostrich feathers still.

Slackbot

Reaction score
I see you've taken my advice to heart: experiment, be willing to try stuff and make mistakes, then try again. It does get easier with practice, I promise!