Long John Silvers says "Adios" to Pepe

Phillip

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
Tom Coccia posted this over at rec.arts.henson+muppets ...

I wrote to Long John Silver restaurants via email requesting info on how to purchase the Pepe doll they said they were going to be distributing at their restaurants, as he is their spokesmuppet. Imagine my surprise when I received a response, from a Kelly, stating that not only were they dropping Pepe, as their spokesmuppet, but they were not going to produce the dolls either. Well, that did it for me......no more Long John Silver food in this household. And if you believe as I do, let them know.
You can let LJS know what you think of this move from the comments section of their Web site.

- Phillip

dwmckim

Reaction score
(Okay this is my first attempt at posting here, so let's see how well this does)

I saw that post on the newsgroup as well...hopefully someone else can get some additional confirmation, but for what it's worth, my local restaurant has taken down its Pepe picture.

beaker

Reaction score
I wondered why Pepe was off the air!

Hey Phil! This is my first chat on the new forum, and I love it!
Thanx so much to you, frogboy, and whoever else is responsible!

Anyways, I felt something was a malankey bit off when the new commercials for LJS just featured the food and some announcer talking. Why, just a mere week ago I saw the Shakespearian Pepe tv spot. Hmmm:frown: I was really hoping they would come out with the Pepe plush. As a footnote(or pawnote) the one and only local LJSilvers restuarant was bustling soon after the Pepe commercials with an abundance of customers. Coinicdence?

Finally, you'll finally be able to find one Pepe merchandise off of
eBay. The NASCAR Pepe car, which along with the Beaker car(and the others) are too cool! too bad they don't come out til July.

Anyways, hats off to the new forum, I LOVE IT! And good seeing you back DW!

frogboy4

Inactive Member
Reaction score