I Met Kermit And Gonzo At Dca!

wendygirl

Reaction score
Hi Everyone,

New here to Muppet Central. I had to share this news with you. I have been visiting Muppet Central for several years but never joined the forum until today.

This morning I went Disney's California Adventure as I wanted to video tape the Muppet Mobile Lab while it was still in its testing mode. I got there around 10:30 AM and no one in the area of Muppet Vision could tell me when or if the lab would be rolling. So I took a little hike around the park and went back to the area around 11 AM. Just after I sat down and started to get my camera set up, out rolled the muppet lab! So I jumped up and started filming them from the time it left the area to the side of Muppet Vision, down Hollywood Blvd. to the Plaza, the show in the Plaza and then back up Hollywood Blvd. to Muppet Vision.

The show was great and I got a pretty good video. I'd post it somewhere but it is a very heavy VRO file and I can not find a site that will host VRO. I see I can not post pictures here on the thread nor can I link you to my Epson album so you can see them until after I have made ten posts. Sorry about that.

After the mobile lab went backstage I turned around and started to talk with someone who was wearing a special sticker badge. I had also seen him filming everything. I looked closer at his badge and ... it was Steve Whitmire! :smile: I just about fell over and just had to give him a big hug. We talked a little and then he introduced me to Dave Goelz. Two very, very nice men. We had a nice conversation and I asked if I could take my picture with them. One of those pictures is my avatar.