Do you miss high school?

BobThePizzaBoy

Reaction score
I've been thinking about this a little bit in the past few minutes what with my old high school starting classes tomorrow for the new school year. It's really a question to bring up: Do you miss high school?

It's been a little over a year since I graduated high school, a year ago my response about missing high school would have probably been different but now, I can say "absolutely not".

While my high school wasn't complete torture (with the exception of junior year, which I already talked about elsewhere on this forum years ago), looking back even a year later I can't help and look at certain things and say "Did I really do that?". I went to a really preppy school filled with really stuck-up rich kids ranging from band kids who would do nothing but brag about their trips to Europe and a football team that really wasn't that good but everyone seemed oblivious to that. A lot of people were nice to me, but the people who thought I was a weirdo made sure I wasn't welcomed at all. What can I say? Being a teenaged Muppet fan/puppeteer during a time when the Muppets weren't doing much was tough (though the entire school LOVES SpongeBob and obsesses about it frequently, hypocrisy? I think so). As a result, I was and still am very socially awkward.