It's a Great Day to Be a Muppet Fan!

Redsonga

Reaction score
I actually like these Gonzo origin story ideas so much that I'm thinking of making my own little mini comic of them. I really don't need another project, but you know - Muppet energy's got to go somewhere! I am an artist so handling both parts wouldn't be too difficult (sample art of what one of my wijits looks like). I'll probably stuff this bit in a file folder for a while.

There is an old Spinney story of his helping Jim with an Ernie and Bert sketch years back. Jim slightly kicked the Ernie puppet out of his path in a way Caroll found thoughtless. This resulted in Caroll apologizing to Ernie which Jim found very odd. He wasn't as precious with the puppets as he was the message, comedy etc.

I remember defending my Fraggle Rock lunchbox in the fourth grade. I loved it so and still have it! Fraggles tend to repel the more cynical minded. I feel bad for anyone that can't hear the Fraggle message. Even Boober could hear that (he's my favorite). They have a sweetness that I never want to lose.
Your lineart is so crisp :flirt:! *lol* I have lots of good ideas for drawings but I am lucky if I can even do my little doodles:stick_out_tongue:.

I've always been attached more to things and animals than people, so I would have said sorry to Ernie to :smile:.

FR is a nice safe place to me, since I have always been optimistic, and more and more the world seems to be going in the jaded, pessimistic, glass half empty way...We need fraggles now, we really do...

Super Scooter

Reaction score