~ Muppet Musique ~ (Updates)

KelseyPotter

Reaction score
Unfortunately, it's going to take more than righteous indignation to convince a big corporation to change anything.

You know what might work, though? If Disney started selling web domains for the express purpose of hosting mp3's or video clips or whatever. Think about it--you pay a monthly fee, probably the same monthly fee you pay for any other web domain, and Disney gets the money for that, plus they get reigning control over the websites, so when they release a song on CD--and ONLY then--they can yank the mp3.

Am I the only one that thinks that has a chance of working because I am a naive college student who has only completed a month's worth of the first class for her CJ minor?

Fozzie Bear

Reaction score
or they maybe read the forums.... heh, it's not like this place is all that secret.....
Ding, ding! You hit the nail on the head.

I've been telling people for YEARS that JHC, SW, and Diz all read these forums. They don't post, but they read. At least, they don't let us know it's them when they post.

Davina

Reaction score
well, one or two of them do tell us who they are.. though they're generally not the ones we have to "worry" about... heh...

Mistersuperstar

Reaction score
Disney: "How dare they enjoy The Muppets without us making money from it!"
I hope Disney don't start to tax people on listening to or watching anything that was released before they took over. lol.

Larxene

Reaction score